

Regular Session

Thursday, September 5, 2024,

9:00 AM

CDDA/DACC Board Room

Minutes

Coweta County Development Authority and Development Authority of Coweta County

Attendee Name	Title/Company	Board	Status
John Daviston	Chairman	CCDA/DACC	Present
Rob Brass	Vice Chairman	CCDA / DACC	Present
Makisha Strickland	Secretary	CCDA/DACC	Absent
Andelson Merisca		CCDA/DACC	Present
Michael Terrell		CCDA	Present
Norman Lundin	Treasurer	DACC	Present
Randy Cardoza		DACC	Present
Joe Griffith		DACC	Absent
Nathan Lee	Attorney		Present
Sarah Jacobs	President		Present
Walker Jeffers	Project Manager		Absent
Lilly Thompson	Administrative Assistant		Present

Meeting Called to Order

Chairman John Daviston called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM. There was a quorum present for each authority.

Invocation

Invocation was given by Rob Brass.

Minutes – August 1, 2024

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED** and **CARRIED** to **APPROVE** the Minutes from the Regular Meeting on August 1, 2024.

Coweta County Development Authority Result: Approved Motioned Made by: Rob Brass Seconded by: Randy Cardoza Ayes: Lundin, Brass, Cardoza, Daviston, Merisca, Terrell

Minutes – August 1, 2024

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED** and **CARRIED** to **APPROVE** the Minutes from the Executive Session on August 1, 2024.

Coweta County Development Authority Result: Approved Motioned Made by: Rob Brass Seconded by: Norman Lundin Ayes: Lundin, Brass, Cardoza, Daviston, Merisca, Terrell

Financial Reports- July and August 2024

Treasurer reported that the authority was in good shape.

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED**, and **CARRIED** to **APPROVE** the July and August financial reports.

Coweta County Development Authority		
Result: Approved		
Motioned Made by: Rob Brass		
Seconded by: Michael Terrell		
Ayes: Merisca, Lundin, Brass, Cardoza, Daviston, Terrell		

Presidents Report

President Jacobs updated the board on project activity since the August 2024 board meeting.

Adjourn

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:25 AM with a motion by Rob Brass. Motion was seconded by Norman Lundin.

Respectfully Submitted,

Makisha Strickland, Secretary