

REGULAR SESSION

Tuesday, May IIth, 2021 I2:15 CST/ 1:15 EST Willow Point Resort

Minutes

Coweta County Development Authority and Development Authority of Coweta County

Attendee Name	Title/Company	Board	Status
Ronnie Clotfelter	Chairman	CCDA/DACC	Present
Rob Brass	Vice Chairman	CCDA / DACC	Present
Makisha Strickland		CCDA/DACC	Present
John Daviston	Secretary	CCDA/DACC	Present
Norman Lundin		CCDA/DACC	Present
Randy Cardoza		DACC	Present
Joe Griffith		DACC	Present
Jerry Ann Conner	Attorney		Present
Trae Westmorland	President		Present
Molly Giddens	Project Manager		Present
Scott Berta	Project Manager		Present

Meeting Called to Order

Chairman Ronnie Clotfelter called the meeting to order at 12:23 p.m. (CST). There was a quorum present for each authority.

Invocation

Invocation was given by Rob Brass.

Welcome Guests

John Daviston welcomed the guests.

Minutes - April 8th, 2021

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED** and **CARRIED** to **APPROVE** the Minutes from the April 8th, 2021 meeting.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: Rob Brass Seconded by: John Daviston

Ayes: Lundin, Brass, Daviston, Clotfelter, Strickland

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Joe Griffith Seconded by: Randy Cardoza

Ayes: Griffith, Brass, Cardoza, Strickland, Clotfelter, Daviston, Lundin

Financial Reports- April 8th, 2021

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED**, and **CARRIED** for **APPROVE** both the April financial report.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: John Daviston

Seconded by: Rob Brass

Ayes: Clotfelter, Brass, Daviston, Lundin, Strickland

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Norman Lundin Seconded by: Randy Cardoza

Ayes: Lundin, Cardoza, Brass, Clotfelter, Daviston, Griffith, Strickland

New Treasurer

As the previously designated Treasurer left the Board, a new Treasurer was to be elected. Norman Lundin was nominated as the new Treasurer. A MOTION was MADE, and CARRIED to APPROVE the vote of Norman Lundin as the new Treasurer.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: Rob Brass Seconded by: John Daviston

Ayes: Strickland, Daviston, Brass, Clotfelter

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Randy Cardoza

Seconded by: Joe Griffith

Ayes: Griffith, Strickland, Cardoza, Daviston, Clotfelter

New Officer Policy

A MOTION was MADE, and CARRIED to APPROVE the term limits of the Chair- serving no longer than 2 years consecutively. It is recognized that the current Chairman, Ronnie Clotfelter, is in his second year as Chair.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: John Daviston

Seconded by: Rob Brass

Ayes: Strickland, Daviston, Brass, Clotfelter, Lundin

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Joe Griffith Seconded by: Randy Cardoza

Ayes: Lundin, Griffith, Strickland, Cardoza, Daviston, Clotfelter

President's Report

The President presented his report first highlighting two pending location announcements-Project Glacier and Project Silt. The report additionally detailed new project activity inclusive of a site visit the next day.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:06 pm (CST).

Respectfully Submitted,

John Daviston, Secretary

Guests in Attendance

Elyse Davis	
Corinne Thornton	
Clay Neely	
Craig Oglethree	
Maggie Reenstra	
Amanda Fields	