

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Thursday, September 3, 2020

9:00 AM

Board of Commissioner's Chambers

MINUTES

Coweta County Development Authority and Development Authority of Coweta County

Attendee Name	Title/Company	Board	Status
Ronnie Clotfelter	Chairman	CCDA/DACC	Present
Rob Brass	Vice Chairman	CCDA / DACC	Present
Mike Barber	Treasurer	CCDA/DACC	Present
John Daviston	Secretary	CCDA/DACC	Present
Norman Lundin		CCDA/DACC	Present
Randy Cardoza		DACC	Present
Joe Griffith		DACC	Present
Jerry Ann Conner	Attorney		Present
Trae Westmoreland	President		Present
Molly Giddens	Project Manager		Present

A MOTION was MADE, SECONDED, and CARRIED to Approve entering Executive Session for purpose of discussing real estate and personnel.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: Rob Brass Seconded by: John Daviston

Ayes: Clotfelter, Brass, Daviston, Lundin, Barber

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Norm Lundin Seconded by: Mike Barber

Ayes: Brass, Barber Daviston, Clotfelter, Griffith, Lundin, Cardoza

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Regarding personnel, hiring of a part time admin was discussed. Trae should have the position filled by next meeting.

Discussion was had as to purchasing 44 Perry Street, Newnan, Georgia for new office location.

The potential starting price of \$350,000 could quickly move to \$100,000 plus with renovations. Consensus was to pursue if County could provide more financial assistance on \$200,000 and renovation costs were reasonable after County staff looks at building. Other options were discussed such as partnering with the County or City on City/County Property and build new.

A MOTION was MADE, SECONDED, and CARRIED to re-enter Open Session

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: Mike Barber

Seconded by: Rob Brass

Ayes: Brass, Clotfelter, Barber, Lundin, Daviston

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Joe Griffith Seconded by: Randy Cardoza

Ayes: Brass, Cardoza, Clotfelter, Griffith, Lundin, Barber, Daviston

Board of Directors re-entered Open Session at 10:03 AM.