

REGULAR SESSION

Thursday, February 4th, 2021

9:00 AM

Board of Commissioner's Chambers

Minutes

Coweta County Development Authority and Development Authority of Coweta County

Attendee Name	Title/Company	Board	Status
Ronnie Clotfelter	Chairman	CCDA/DACC	Present
Rob Brass	Vice Chairman	CCDA / DACC	Present
Mike Barber	Treasurer	CCDA/DACC	Teleconference
John Daviston	Secretary	CCDA/DACC	Present
Norman Lundin		CCDA/DACC	Present
Randy Cardoza		DACC	Present
Joe Griffith		DACC	Present
Jerry Ann Conner	Attorney		Present
Trae Westmorland	President		Present
Molly Giddens	Project Manager		Present
Scott Berta	Project Manager		Present

Meeting Called to Order

Chairman Ronnie Clotfelter called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. There was a quorum present for each authority.

Invocation

Invocation was given by Rob Brass.

Welcome Guests

John Daviston welcomed the guests.

Minutes - January 2021

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED** and **CARRIED** to **APPROVE** the Minutes from the January 14th, 2021 meeting.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: John Daviston

Seconded by: Rob Brass

Ayes: Lundin, Brass, Barber, Daviston, Clotfelter

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: John Daviston

Seconded by: Joe Griffith

Ayes: Daviston, Griffith, Lundin, Brass, Cardoza, Barber, Clotfelter

Financial Report

As Mike Barber was in the car calling in, President Trae Westmoreland presented the financial report. \$9389.24 was added back to the account, although there is still a \$354 discrepancy.

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED**, and **CARRIED** for **APPROVE** both the December and January financial report.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: Rob Brass Seconded by: John Daviston

Ayes: Clotfelter, Daviston, Brass, Barber **Development Authority of Coweta County**

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Randy Cardoza Seconded by: John Daviston

Ayes: Lundin, Griffith, Cardoza, Brass, Clotfelter, Barber, Daviston

Officer Policy

The Board wants to initiate a new policy regarding officers. The policy formed by legal counsel states "Chairman will be rotated every two years and will be ineligible to serve one year thereafter. Any board member can opt out of being Chairman. To be eligible to be Chairman, member must have served on the Board for one year and completed the standard training." The Board will vote on said policy at the next meeting.

Hail Aircraft

President presenting additional findings on Project Big Thunder aka Hail Aircraft. A MOTION was MADE, and CARRIED to APPROVE to increase the incentive to \$2,4131.25 to Hail Aircraft with claw back provisions and job and investment obligations determined and agreed upon by the President.

Coweta County Development Authority

Result: Approved

Motioned Made by: John Daviston

Seconded by: Rob Brass

Ayes: Lundin, Barber, Daviston, Clotfelter

Development Authority of Coweta County

Result: Approved

Motion Made by: Randy Cardoza

Seconded by: Joe Griffith

Ayes: Griffith, Lundin, Cardoza, Barber, Daviston, Clotfelter

President's Report

The President presented his report of project activity. Additionally, the presentation shared to Project Titan was shown to the Board.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

A MOTION was **MADE**, **SECONDED** and **CARRIED** to enter executive session to discuss personnel.

Coweta County Development Authority				
Result: Approved				
Motioned Made by: Rob Brass				
Seconded by: John Daviston				
Ayes: Brass, Barber, Daviston, Clotfelter, Lunc	din			
Development Authority of Coweta County				
Result: Approved				
Motion Made by: Rob Brass				
Seconded by: John Daviston				
Ayes: Griffith, Brass, Lundin, Cardoza, Barber, Clotfelter				
A MOTION was MADE , SECONDED and CARRI	ED to re-enter regular session.			
Coweta County Development Authority				
Result: Approved				
Motioned Made by: John Daviston				
Seconded by: Rob Brass Aves: Press Parker Daviston Clatfelter Lundin				
Ayes: Brass, Barber, Daviston, Clotfelter, Lundin				
Development Authority of Coweta County				
Result: Approved				
Motion Made by: John Daviston				
Seconded by: Rob Brass				
Ayes: Griffith, Brass, Lundin, Cardoza, Barber, Clotfelter				
There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:09 am.				
	•			
Res	pectfully Submitted,			
John Daviston, Secretary				
Guerts in A	Attendance			
Guests III A	- tteriuarice			
Greg Wright				
Michael Fouts				
Kelly Mickle				